Towards a border free world  

Posted by Rezwan in

On December 21, nine new EU countries (Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Hungary, Slovenia and Malta) will join the border control-free group known as Schengen.

As of this weekend, travelers can go from the easternmost tip of Estonia all the way to the Atlantic coast in Portugal without encountering a single border official.

More in Spiegel Online International.

This entry was posted on December 19, 2007 at Wednesday, December 19, 2007 and is filed under . You can follow any responses to this entry through the comments feed .


Post a Comment